Shrikhand Mahadev

Spread the love

Shrikhand Mahadev Trekking

An Overview

Shimla-Jaon-Singhad-Thaachru-Kali Ghati-Bheem Dwar-Parvati Bagh-Kailash Peak-Shimla

5186m /17,014 feet

Trek Length
32 km (one-way)

4 Nights/5 Days

Difficulty Level


Best Season

Mid-June to Mid-September

Short Itinerary

Day 1
Arrival in Shimla. Drive towards Rampur and then towards Jaon. 2 km trek towards Singhad. Dinner, night stay in Singhad.
Day 2
Early morning trek after the breakfast towards Thaachru, an uphill trek of nearly 12 km. Dinner and night stay in Thaachru in tents.
Day 3
Early morning trek after the breakfast towards Bheem Dwar via Bheem Talai and Kunsa Valley. Dinner and night stay in tents in Bheem Dwar.
Day 4
Early morning trek after breakfast towards the top via Nainsarovar Lake and Bheem Paudi. After reaching the top, briefing about the passes, peaks, and ranges visible from the top. After spending 30 to 45 minutes at the top, swiftly descend back towards Bheem Dwar. Dinner and night stay in Bheem Dwar.
Day 5
Morning Descend back towards Jaon village. Drive back to Shimla. Departure to particular places.(Night stay in Shimla would be arranged if required by you)

Heavy Group Discounts Available.

Accommodation, activities, and meals included in the trip. Contact us for Detailed Itinerary. We can customize the Itinerary according to Your needs. The number of Days and sightseeing to Shimla, Kullu, Rampur, Nirmand, Hatu Peak, Shali Tibba, etc. and other nearby places can be added to the trek at an additional cost. Sightseeing to these places can be arranged depending on the road conditions during that time.